Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


16 July 2013

The line-ups have been announced for this afternoon's pre-season friendly with Ipswich Town

Both Martin Allen and Mick McCarthy have named strong sides for this evening's pre-season friendly at MEMS Priestfield Stadium.

Cody McDonald starts up front alongside Danny Kedwell, while trialist Harry Grant also makes the starting XI

New signing Bayo Akinfenwa is named on the subs bench along with trialists Tom Derry (attacking midfielder) and Tom Gowans (goalkeeper)

Gillingham: Stuart Nelson, Matt Fish, Joe Martin, Leon Legge, Chris Whelpdale, Danny Kedwell, Cody McDonald, Steven Gregory, Bradley Dack, Adam Barrett, Harry Grants

Subs: Callum Davies, Bayo Akinfenwa, Antonio German, Adam Birchall, Josh Hare, Sam Muggleton, Stephen Butcher, Devante McKain, Ashley Miller, Tom Derry, Tom Gowans.

Ipswich Town: Scott Loach, Frederic Veseli, Tyrone Mings, Titus Bramble, Bongali Khmalo, Anthony Wordsworth, Paul Anderson, Luke Hyam, Farnk Nouble, David McGoldrick, Jay Tabb

Subs: Dean Gerkan, Elliott Hewitt, Luke Chambers, Tommy Smith, David October, Dean Hammond, Cole Skuse, Josh Carson, Byron Lawrence, Michael Chopra, Daryl Murphy.

Advertisement block