Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


7 June 2013

London Broncos and Warrington Wolves announce their squads ahead of Saturday's Super League clash

The London Broncos have named a 19-man squad for their match against Warrington Wolves in the Super League tomorrow at MEMS Priestfield Stadium.

Tony Rea’s side are making their second visit to Kent after taking on Hull FC in one of their `on the road` fixtures last season, and a hefty turn out is expected once more as they look to overcome a team who are currently third in the league table.

For the match Rea welcomes back Shane Hurst, Alex Grady and Dan Sarginson in to his travelling party with Kieran Dixon also likely to return after missing the game against Castleford Tigers last week with a hand injury.

Mike Bishay keeps his place in the squad after making his debut for the club in the same game.

Matt Cook picked up an ankle injury in last week’s draw which will keep him out of action for at least a month. Shane Rodney joins him in the treatment room and will see a specialist this coming Monday after incurring a neck problem.

Will Lovell and Chad Randall will miss the rest of the season it has been confirmed after injuries sustained earlier in the campaign.

Broncos squad v Warrington:

6. Michael Witt
14. Scott Wheeldon
19. Dan Sarginson
5. Michael Robertson
29. James Mendieka
16. Chris Melling
24. Mike McMeeken
18. Olsi Krasniqi
8. Antonio Kaufusi
25. Alex Hurst
17. Shane Grady
26. Ben Fisher
1. Luke Dorn
21. Kieran Dixon
13. Tony Clubb
15. Michael Channing
10. Mark Bryant
30. Mike Bishay
12. Chris Bailey

As for their opponents, Warrington have also named a 19-man squad for their long trip down from Cheshire.

Head Coach Tony Smith will be hoping his team can record their seventh win in eight matches, their latest victory coming last week after a convincing 68-10 win over Salford.


Warrington squad v Broncos:

4.   Ryan Atkins
6.   Lee Briers
10. Garreth Carvell
17. Mike Cooper
24. Ben Currie
15. Simon Grix
14. Micky Higham
18. Chris Hill
1.   Brett Hodgson
26. James Laithwaite
21. Tyrone McCarthy
5 .  Joel Monaghan
9.   Michael Monaghan
8.   Adrian Morley
7.   Richie Myler
19. Stefan Ratchford
2.   Chris Riley
12. Ben Westwood
16. Paul Wood


Tickets for the game are still available, and you can purchase your advanced tickets until 7pm this evening by clicking the box below or by calling our ticket office on 01634 300000 (option 1).

Advertisement block