Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


13 August 2014

Club News


13 August 2014

Gillingham FC to find out who they will play in the second round of the Capital One Cup following victory over Yeovil

Gills will discover their Capital One Cup second round opponents when the draw is made this evening.

Peter Taylor's side defeated Yeovil 2-1 at Huish Park on Tuesday evening to advance to the next stage, with goals courtesy of new signings Brennan Dickenson and Aaron Morris.

Thirteen Premier League clubs enter the competition at this stage, with the remaining seven joining in Round Three as they are involved in European competition. The draw is seeded, with the top 12 Football League clubs still in the competition (based on last season’s finishing positions) joining the 13 Premier League clubs as seeds.

Unseeded clubs will be subject to a pre-draw to determine a home or away match, with each unseeded team facing a seeded side. Seeded clubs will be drawn out live on Sky Sports News with the draw numbers as listed below.

Seeded Teams and Draw Numbers
1. AFC Bournemouth
2. Aston Villa
3. Bolton Wanderers
4. Brighton & Hove Albion
5. Burnley
6. Crystal Palace
7. Derby County
8. Fulham
9. Leeds United
10. Leicester City
11. Manchester United
12. Middlesbrough
13. Newcastle United
14. Norwich City
15. Nottingham Forest
16. Queens Park Rangers
17. Reading
18. Southampton
19. Stoke City
20. Sunderland
21. Swansea City
22. Watford
23. West Bromwich Albion
24. West Ham United
25. Cardiff City or Sheffield Wednesday*

*If Cardiff City win, Sheffield Wednesday will be added to the UNSEEDED list.

Unseeded Teams

Birmingham City
Bradford City
Burton Albion
Charlton Athletic
Crawley Town
Crewe Alexandra
Doncaster Rovers
Huddersfield Town
Leyton Orient
Milton Keynes Dons
Northampton Town
Oxford United
Port Vale
Preston North End
Rotherham United
Scunthorpe United
Shrewsbury Town
Swindon Town
Sheffield United / Mansfield Town
Sheffield Wednesday or Coventry City**

** If Coventry City beat Cardiff City, Sheffield Wednesday are added to the SEEDED list.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account