Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Gills ball 13 in southern section for tonight's Carabao Cup draw

Gillingham have been assigned ball 13 in the southern section for Wednesday's Carabao Cup draw.

11 August 2021

Premier League clubs not competing in Europe enter this evening's cup draw.

The Gills will be ball number 13 in the southern section for Wednesday evening's second round Carabao Cup draw.

Steve Evans' side clinched a dramatic penalty shootout win over Crawley Town at the People's Pension Stadium on Tuesday, with Harvey Lintott scoring the crucial tenth spot kick.

The club reached the third round of the competition last season, eventually losing to Stoke City at the bet365 Stadium.

The draw will be made, live on Twitter, following the conclusion of the live televised fixture between Leyton Orient and Queens Park Rangers. 


Numbers for the draw are as follows:

1. Accrington Stanley 
2. Aston Villa 
3. Barrow 
4. Bolton Wanderers 
5. Burnley 
6. Crewe Alexandra 
7. Derby County 
8. Doncaster Rovers 
9. Everton 
10. Huddersfield Town 
11. Leeds United 
12. Morecambe 
13. Newcastle United 
14. Oldham Athletic 
15. Preston North End 
16. Rochdale 
17. Sheffield United 
18. Shrewsbury Town 
19. Stoke City 
20. Sunderland AFC
21. Wigan Athletic 
22. Wolverhampton Wanderers 
23. Blackpool/Middlesbrough 
24. Nottingham Forest/Bradford City 
1. AFC Bournemouth  
2. AFC Wimbledon 
3. Arsenal 
4. Birmingham City 
5. Brentford 
6. Brighton & Hove Albion 
7. Cambridge United  
8. Cardiff City 
9. Cheltenham Town 
10. Crystal Palace 
11. Forest Green Rovers 
12. Fulham 
13. Gillingham 
14. Millwall 
15. Newport County 
16. Norwich City 
17. Plymouth Argyle 
18. Southampton 
19. Stevenage 
20. Swansea City 
21. Watford 
22. West Bromwich Albion 
23. Wycombe Wanderers 
24. Burton Albion/Oxford United 
25. Coventry City/Northampton Town 
26. Leyton Orient/Queens Park Rangers 

Advertisement block