Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Gills ball 13 for Carabao Cup third round draw

The Carabao Cup third round draw will be made on Wednesday evening live on Sky Sports.

24 August 2022

The Gills will discover their Carabao Cup third round opponents on Wednesday evening.

The draw for the third round of the Carabao Cup will take place on Wednesday evening live on Sky Sports, with the Gills allocated ball number 13.

Neil Harris' men defeated Exeter on penalties at MEMS Priestfield Stadium on Tuesday night, with the score having been 0-0 after 90 minutes. 

Gillingham had defeated AFC Wimbledon 2-0 at Plough Lane in the first round with Mikael Mandron and Jordan Green finding the target.


The full list of numbers for the draw can be seen below. John Barnes and John Aldridge will be the men carrying out the duties following the televised game between Tranmere and Newcastle.


1. AFC Bournemouth

2. Arsenal

3. Aston Villa

4. Blackburn Rovers

5. Brentford

6. Burnley

7. Charlton Athletic

8. Chelsea

9. Crawley Town

10. Crystal Palace

11. Derby County

12. Everton

13. Gillingham

14. Leicester City

15. Lincoln City

16. Liverpool

17. Manchester City

18. Manchester United

19. MK Dons

20. Morecambe

21. Newport County

22. Nottingham Forest

23. Sheffield Wednesday

24. Southampton

25. Stevenage

26. Tottenham Hotspur

27. West Ham United

28. Wolverhampton Wanderers

29. Forest Green or Brighton

30. Leeds United or Barnsley

31. Tranmere Rovers or Newcastle United

32. Wycombe or Bristol City


Ties to be played week commencing November 7.


Advertisement block