Three Gills chosen in the League Two team of the year

While the Gills were celebrating their own Player-of-the-Year awards at the Great Hall on Sunday night, three players were being honoured by the PFA at the Grosvenor Hotel in Mayfair.

2012-13 League Two Champions Gillingham had skipper Adam Barrett, left-back Joe Martin and keeper Stuart Nelson included in the PFA League 2 Team of the Year while ex-Gill Sean Clohessy of Southend United also made the side.

The entire team was - Stuart Nelson (Gillingham), Sean Clohessy (Southend), Adam Barrett (Gillingham), Ryan Cresswell (Southend), Joe Martin (Gillingham), Jacques Maghoma (Burton), Marlon Pack (Cheltenham), Gary Jones (Bradford), Jennison Myrie-Williams (Port Vale), Tom Pope (Port Vale), Jamie Cureton (Exeter).

At the awards Tottenham's Gareth Bale was named both Professional Footballers' Association Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year becoming only the third player to win both awards in the same season.