Mark Patterson's development side will take on Plymouth Argyle in the first qualifying round of the U21 Premier League Cup

Don't miss your chance to watch the development squad in action on Tuesday when Mark Patterson's side take on Plymouth Argyle in the first qualifying round of the U21 Premier League Cup at MEMS Priestfield Stadium.

The players slipped to a 1-0 defeat at the hands of Cambridge in the opening game of the league season, and the boys will be hoping to bounce back against the Pilgrims.

In lead up the game Mark told the official website: “The match will present a great opportunity for the lads to play on the main pitch, some of them will be doing so for the first time.

“We look forward to welcoming Plymouth in the first round of the competition.”

Kick-Off is at 1pm.

Ticket Prices:

Adults - £3
Under 12's & Over 65's - £1
Season Ticket Holders - FREE

The Under-21 Premier League Cup is in its second season, with Reading winning the inaugural tournament. It was introduced in 2013/14 to add an extra competitive element to the Under-21 campaign.

Qualifying round 1 ties will be played the week commencing 15 September 2014, while qualifying round 2 matches will take place on the week beginning 6 October.

All ties will be decided on the day with extra-time played if the scores are level after 90 minutes. If the scores remain tied after extra-time, a penalty shootout will be used to determine the winner.

Under-21 Premier League Cup Qualifying Round One Draw:

Wigan Athletic v Preston North End
Watford v Peterborough United
Hull City v Burnley
Gillingham v Plymouth Argyle
AFC Wimbledon v Bournemouth
Bye – Doncaster Rovers

Qualifiying Second Round Draw:

Nottingham Forest v Wigan Athletic or Preston North End
Bristol City v Watford or Peterborough United
Sheffield Wednesday v Hull City or Burnley
Cardiff City v Gillingham or Plymouth Argyle
Leeds United v Doncaster Rovers
Charlton Athletic v AFC Wimbledon or Bournemouth
Birmingham City v Sheffield United
Millwall v Colchester United
Huddersfield Town v Barnsley
Ipswich Town v Swansea City
Bye – Crewe Alexandra
Bye – Queens Park Rangers