Carabao Cup fourth round draw details

Gills are in the hat for the fourth round draw of the Carabao Cup.

The Carabao Cup fourth round draw will be made live on Sky Sports, following the Brighton & Hove Albion v Portsmouth Round Two tie on Thursday 17 September. 

The Round Four draw will be made on an either/or basis as the Round Three fixtures will not yet have been completed.  This is to help enable the EFL, Clubs and broadcasters to plan with additional clarity over a busy period of fixtures.

Sky Sports presenter Laura Woods will host the draw, with former Aston Villa midfielder Lee Hendrie selecting the ties.

Round Three ties will take place week commencing 21 September with Round Four being played the following week commencing 28 September.

Four matches will be broadcast live on Sky Sports from each round, with fixtures that are not scheduled for TV streamed online on the following basis in the UK only:

  • EFL Club vs EFL Club – streamed on iFollow or club equivalent service
  • EFL Club vs Premier League Club – streamed on
  • Premier League Club vs Premier League Club – streamed on


The streaming of Carabao Cup matches is a temporary measure that has been put in place whilst Clubs operate at a zero or reduced capacity as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and will be subject to regular review.


1 Lincoln City or Liverpool
2 Bristol City or Aston Villa
3 Morecambe or Newcastle United
4 Luton Town or Manchester United
5 Preston North End or Brighton & Hove Albion/Portsmouth
6 Fulham or Sheffield Wednesday
7 Manchester City or AFC Bournemouth
8 Millwall or Burnley/Sheffield United
9 Chelsea or Barnsley
10 Wolverhampton Wanderers/Stoke City or Gillingham
11 Leicester City or Arsenal
12 West Bromwich Albion or Brentford
13 Newport County or Watford
14 Fleetwood Town or Everton
15 Leyton Orient or Tottenham Hotspur
16 West Ham United or Hull City