Gillingham Football Club can today confirm that four players have been offered new contracts for the 2017/18 Sky Bet League One season.

Greg Cundle, Elliott List, Cody McDonald and Josh Parker are those who have been approached with new deals at the MEMS Priestfield Stadium.

We can also announce that Mitch Dickenson, Rory Donnelly, Chris Herd, Ryan Jackson, Ollie Muldoon, Henry Newcombe, Emmanuel Osadebe and Zesh Rehman will all be released upon the expiration of their contracts.

The club would like to thank those departing players for their efforts during their time with the Gills. We wish them the best of luck in the future. 

Furthermore, goalkeeper Stuart Nelson and midfielder Billy Knott have been placed on the transfer list.